Why can't people just be supportive? Today was day 2 of my load days. I told 2 people about starting the diet. The only two that I have told to be exact. Both tried to talk me out of doing the diet. One said, DON'T DO IT! The other said I was crazy. What is wrong with people? Anywho, enough about them...Day 2 went fine. I feel sufficently loaded! Crackle cookies, pumpking bread, Chicken Alfredo (Olive Garden), and a Turkey/Bacon/Avocado Sandwich, then ice cream for dessert. I feel sick! The strange thing was, in my mind I wanted to eat the food I ate because I knew I had to...but, I wasn't feeling hungry at all! I hope I feel the same way tomorrow.
I went and did my grocery shopping for the start of the VLCD. I think I may need to do some research on some recipes. But am so excited. I'm fully expecting headaches in the beginning and hopefully after next week it will be smooth sailing. I'm going to do it this time! I wan't to go shopping for cute clothes and be happy with how I look in them!
It's hard when people you care about don't support something you do. I have had my fair share of haters and so have most people I know who have done this diet. All I can say is prove them wrong. Show them this diet is not only safe, but effective and when followed properly WILL cure obesity. I'm sorry you're dealing with that. =(
ReplyDeleteI'd be happy to share some recipes with you. If you like the taste of soy sauce, I'd recommend you get some Bragg's Amino Acids....tastes exactly like soy sauce but is allowed on the protocol. I bought mine at Pilgrim's. Anyhoo hang in there! I hope your 1st VLCD isn't too hard and am looking forward to tomorrow's weight loss!