Well, I'm not going to sugar coat it. Day 1 of the VLCD was really difficult for me! I didn't cheat and I know I'm now one day closer...but PHEW, I hope it gets easier then today! The two load days made me think today wouldn't be so bad because I felt a little nauseas-therefore not hungry. Not the case today. I just felt a little shaky, had a headache, and well...I'm hungry haha. I'm sure 50% of it was withdrawl from sugar. Hopefully in a few more days I will have made it through the hump.
One thing that did make it easier for me was downloading the HCG ap on my Iphone. It makes it really easy to keep track of everything you need to keep track of. I also cooked my meat for the next 4 days and put them in ziplocks in their individual pre-weighed serving sizes.
It's 4:30 and I just had dinner. I have one more fruit left that I can have. I think I may try to go up to bed early tonight and watch some TV to keep my mind off of wanting to go find some chocolate. Hopefully the scale will say something nice to me tomorrow to help keep me motivated!
I'm sorry yesterday was a tough day. I can promise it definitely gets easier. Esp when the sugar is completely out of your system. I'm looking forward to what you lost on the scale today!
ReplyDelete